##COUNTRY##

At the moment there are no Service Centers in ##COUNTRY##.
If you are interested in opening a Center or acquiring the Licence please contact:

MBE WORLDWIDE


Back

E-commerce: Shopping made easy
How customers and SMEs benefit from online commerce

Surfing online, searching for products, ordering and having them delivered to your home: from a buyer's point of view, this is roughly the essence of e-commerce, which has grown rapidly over the past 10 years and reached unprecedented levels of importance during the pandemic.

However, even when stores reopen, it will not diminish the popularity of online shopping. After all, it's not just shoppers who benefit from e-commerce opportunities, but businesses as well.

Learn more


E-commerce developments: more important than ever

E-commerce is growing like no other retail sector: according to the KEP Study 2020, 3.65 billion parcels and shipments were sent in Germany in 2019 - an increase of 3.8% compared to the previous year.

And in terms of sales, online retail is also climbing to ever new heights: The previous peak was 83 billion euros in 2020, about 15% more than in 2019.

  Girl Plays E-Commerce Between Shipping Boxes | Mail Boxes Etc.


Certainly, the pandemic has fueled the growth of online and mail-order sales. But consumers see it as more than a stopgap in times of lockdown, according to a recent study by Adobe on online shopping: According to the study, 58% of Germans regularly store over the Internet - regardless of whether stores remain closed or not.


Advantages of e-commerce

E-commerce offers consumers, as well as companies in B2B, many good reasons to buy and sell online:  

  • More choice: Whether it's clothing, food or fitness equipment - today virtually everything can be ordered online and the search can be designed exactly according to personal preferences. An incentive both for the customer and for companies to look online.
     
  • Lower costs: A store entails significant rental and ancillary costs, depending on location and size. These are omitted in an online store, which also allows for lower prices in the offered goods and thus more purchases.
    .  
  • Sales around the clock: Your customer does not have to follow your opening hours to store. His orders can also come in the middle of the night or during the holidays - whether he is sitting at the computer or shopping on the go from his cell phone.



E-commerce & Logistics: implement with strategy

Onlineshop: In addition to an attractive web presence including meaningful product descriptions, the customer experience from purchase to shipping must also be convincing.

Through the MBE e-LINK plug-in for online stores, you can process orders quickly and smoothly for your customers.

  E-commerce employee in home office with baby in arms | Mail Boxes Etc.



Logistics: If an order is received by you, it must go quickly. So off to the warehouse, assemble products, pack them securely for transport, insert any promotional materials and prepare everything for shipping.

Here, every step must be right and scalable depending on the order volume. With outsourcing of logistics, you save time, resources and can focus entirely on your core business.

 

Shipment tracking: Until your goods reach the customer, they sometimes cover long distances.

With the Online MBE business platform, you always have every shipment in view and can provide your customers with information if necessary.

  Man on tablet pays for e-commerce transaction with smartphone and credit card

 


Free consultation

Mail Boxes Etc. (MBE) is the world's largest network of shipping, packaging, graphics and printing services, with more than 1,600 locations in more than 40 countries.

We are a premium partner of UPS, TNT, FedEx, DPD, IDS and locally your personal contact for shipping solutions of all kinds.

  Schedule a free consultation with Mail Boxes Etc. for your e-commerce.

Contact the MBE Center

MBE Deutschland GmbH • Bundesallee 39-40a • 10717 Berlin • Tel. +49 30 72 62 090 • Fax +49 30 72 62 09-250 • mbe@mbe.de • www.mbe.de

Mail Boxes Etc./MBE Centers are operated by independent operators as franchisees, who operate under a franchise agreement under the brand name of MBE. Through its franchise network Mail Boxes Etc. provides support services for businesses and individuals. Logistics and shipping services represent the main services of MBE – enabled by MBE through contractual agreements concluded for the benefit of its franchisees with the main national and international express couriers - and other graphics and printing services - provided either directly or on the basis of agreements with large printing centers. The promotion of services for business and private customers is carried out in the framework of the business activity of each MBE franchise partner within and outside of the MBE Centers ("farming"). Each franchise partner is contractually obligated to perform such activities. Mail Boxes Etc. and MBE are registered trademarks used with permission of MBE Worldwide S.p.A. (All Rights Reserved). The services offered by the individual MBE Centers can vary depending upon the location. The material available on this Internet site, the information contained herein and any other relevant related data may not in any manner be copied, distributed, changed, republished, reproduced, downloaded or forwarded to third parties, without the expressed prior written authorization of MBE Deutschland GmbH. We accept no responsibility with regard to the unauthorized use of the material available on this Internet site, the information and/or the data contained herein.

##COUNTRY##

At the moment there are no Service Centers in ##COUNTRY##.
If you are interested in opening a Center or acquiring the Licence please contact:

MBE WORLDWIDE


Zurück

E-Commerce: Shoppen leicht gemacht
Wie Kunden und KMU vom Online-Handel profitieren


Online surfen, Produkte suchen, bestellen und sich nach Hause liefern lassen: So in etwa lautet aus Käufersicht die Essenz des E-Commerce, der in den letzten 10 Jahren rasant zugelegt und während der Pandemie eine nie dagewesene Bedeutung erreicht hat.

Doch auch, wenn die Geschäfte wieder öffnen, wird es der Beliebtheit des Online-Shoppings keinen Abbruch tun. Denn nicht nur die Käufer, sondern auch Unternehmen profitieren von den Möglichkeiten des E-Commerce.

Mehr erfahren


Entwicklungen des E-Commerce: Wichtiger denn je

Der E-Commerce wächst wie kein anderer Handelsbereich: Laut der KEP-Studie 2020 wurden 2019 in Deutschland 3,65 Mrd. Pakete und Sendungen verschickt – eine Zunahme von 3,8 % im Vergleich zum Vorjahr.

Und auch in puncto Umsatz erklimmt der Online-Handel immer neue Höhen: Der bisherige Spitzenwert lag 2020 bei 83 Milliarden Euro, rund 15 % mehr als 2019.

  Mädchen spielt E-Commerce zwischen Versandkartons | Mail Boxes Etc.


Gewiss hat die Pandemie den Zuwachs des Online- und Versandhandels begünstigt. Doch dass Verbraucher darin mehr als eine Notlösung in Zeiten des Lockdowns sehen, belegt eine aktuelle Studie von Adobe zum Online-Shopping: Demnach kaufen 58 % der Deutschen regelmäßig über das Internet ein – unabhängig davon, ob Geschäfte geschlossen bleiben oder nicht.


Vorteile des E-Commerce

Der E-Commerce bietet Verbrauchern, aber auch Unternehmen im B2B viele gute Gründe, online zu kaufen und zu verkaufen:  

  • Mehr Auswahl: Ob Kleidung, Essen oder Fitnessgeräte – heute ist praktisch alles online bestellbar und die Suche kann exakt nach den persönlichen Vorstellungen gestaltet werden. Ein Anreiz sowohl für den Kunden als auch für Unternehmen, sich online umzusehen.
     
  • Niedrigere Kosten: Ein Laden zieht je nach Lage und Größe erhebliche Miet- und Nebenkosten nach sich. Diese entfallen bei einem Onlineshop, was auch günstigere Preise bei der angebotenen Ware und somit mehr Käufe ermöglicht.
     
  • Umsatz rund um die Uhr: Ihr Kunde muss sich zum Shoppen nicht nach Ihren Öffnungszeiten richten. Seine Bestellungen können auch mitten in der Nacht oder während der Feiertage eingehen – ob er am Rechner sitzt oder unterwegs vom Handy aus shoppt.



E-Commerce & Logistik: Umsetzen mit Strategie

Onlineshop: Neben einer attraktiven Webpräsenz inklusive aussagekräftigen Produktbeschreibungen muss auch die Kundenerfahrung vom Kauf bis zum Versand überzeugen.

Durch das Plug-In MBE e-LINK für Onlineshops können Sie die Bestellungen schnell und reibungslos für Ihre Kunden abwickeln.

  E-Commerce-Mitarbeiter im Home-Office mit Baby im Arm | Mail Boxes Etc.



Logistik: Geht eine Bestellung bei Ihnen ein, muss es schnell gehen. Also ab ins Warenlager, Produkte zusammenstellen, sicher für den Transport verpacken, eventuell Werbematerialien einfügen und alles für den Versand vorbereiten.

Hier muss jeder Schritt stimmen und je nach Bestellaufkommen skalierbar sein. Mit dem Outsourcing der Logistik sparen Sie Zeit, Ressourcen und können sich ganz auf Ihr Kerngeschäft konzentrieren.

 

Sendungsverfolgung: Bis Ihre Waren zum Kunden gelangen, legen sie teilweise lange Wege zurück.

Mit der Business-Plattform Online MBE haben Sie jede Sendung stets im Blick und können Ihren Kunden bei Bedarf Auskunft geben.

  Mann am Tablet zahlt für E-Commerce-Transaktion mit Smartphone und Kreditkarte

 


Kostenlose Beratung

Mail Boxes Etc. (MBE) ist mit mehr als 1.600 Standorten in über 40 Ländern weltweit das größte Netzwerk für Versand-, Verpackungs-, Grafik- und Druckdienstleistungen.

Wir sind Premium-Partner von UPS, TNT, FedEx, DPD, IDS und lokal Ihr persönlicher Ansprechpartner für Versandlösungen aller Art.

  Vereinbaren Sie einen kostenlosen Beratungstermin mit Mail Boxes Etc. für Ihr E-Commerce.

Kontakt zum MBE Center aufnehmen

MBE Deutschland GmbH • Bundesallee 39-40a • 10717 Berlin • Tel. +49 30 72 62 090 • Fax +49 30 72 62 09-250 • mbe@mbe.de • www.mbe.de

Die Mail Boxes Etc./MBE Center werden von unabhängigen Unternehmern als Franchisepartner betrieben, die im Rahmen eines Franchisevertrages unter der Marke MBE tätig sind. Über sein Franchisenetzwerk bietet Mail Boxes Etc. Dienstleistungen für Unternehmen und Privatpersonen an. Im Zentrum der Dienstleistungen stehen Logistik- und Versandservices – hierfür hat MBE zu Gunsten seiner Franchisepartner vertragliche Vereinbarungen mit den wichtigsten nationalen und internationalen Expresskurieren abgeschlossen – zum anderen Grafik- und Druckservices, die entweder direkt oder auf Grund von Vereinbarungen mit großen Druckcentern erbracht werden. Die Promotion der Serviceleistungen für Geschäfts- und Privatkunden erfolgt im Rahmen der Geschäftstätigkeit des einzelnen MBE Franchisepartners innerhalb und außerhalb des MBE Centers. Mail Boxes Etc. und MBE sind registrierte Marken, die mit Erlaubnis der MBE Worldwide S.p.A. verwendet werden (alle Rechte sind vorbehalten). Die von den einzelnen MBE Centern angebotenen Dienstleistungen können je nach Standort unterschiedlich sein. Das auf dieser Internetseite vorhandene Material, die hierin enthaltenen Informationen und Daten dürfen nicht kopiert, verteilt, verändert, weiterveröffentlicht, wiedergegeben, heruntergeladen oder an Dritte weitergeleitet werden, sofern nicht eine vorherige schriftliche Genehmigung von MBE Deutschland GmbH erteilt wurde. Wir übernehmen keine Haftung für den widerrechtlichen Gebrauch der auf dieser Webseite enthaltenen Materialien, Informationen und/oder der hier enthaltenen Daten.